DISTRIBUTION OF REVISED DRAFT ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT

Due to the closure of public agency offices and traditional public venues for review of National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) documents as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and the District Department of Transportation (DDOT) have made available the Revised Draft Environmental Assessment, including all appendices and supporting technical reports, for review on the project website (http://www.broadbranchrdea.com/index.html). Letters and emails (where email addresses were available) were sent to the following agencies, organizations and interested parties to notify them of the availability of the document for their review.

FEDERAL/REGIONAL AGENCIES

Federal Emergency Management Agency

MaryAnn E. Tierney, Regional Administrator, Region III

Federal Highway Administration

District of Columbia Division Joseph C. Lawson, Division Administrator Michael Hicks, Environmental Engineer

National Park Service

Rock Creek Park Julia Washburn, Superintendent Frank Young, Deputy Superintendent

National Capital Region
Joel Gorder, Regional Planning and
Environmental Coordinator
David Hayes, Regional Planner &
Transportation Liaison

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Vera B. Jaffe, Regulatory Specialist

U.S. Commission of Fine Arts

Tom Luebke, Secretary

U.S. Department of State

Office of Foreign Missions Cliff Seagroves, Principal Deputy Director Susan McPartland, Program Manager Christine Kwon, Program Officer

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 3

Barbara Rudnick , P.G., NEPA Team Leader

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Chesapeake Bay Field Office Genevieve LaRouche, Field Supervisor

U.S. General Services Administration

Stephanie Hamlett

DC Water and Sewer Authority

George S. Hawkins, General Manager

Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments

Transportation Planning Kanathur Srikanth, Director

National Capital Planning Commission

Urban Design and Plan Review Diane Sullivan

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

Paul Wiedefeld, General Manager

DISTRICT AGENCIES

DC State Historic Preservation Office

Andrew Lewis, Senior Historic Preservation Specialist

Department of Energy & Environment

Watershed Protection Division Sheila Besse, Branch Chief Steve Saari, Watershed Protection Specialist

Water Quality Division Jeffrey Seltzer

Fisheries and Wildlife Division Brian King

Department of Parks and Recreation

Keith A. Anderson, Director

Office of Planning

Eric D. Shaw, Director

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Eleanor Holmes Norton, U.S. Representative, D.C.

Mayor Muriel Bowser

The Honorable Brandon T. Todd Ward 4 Councilmember

The Honorable Mary M. Cheh Ward 3 Councilmember

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSIONS

Commissioner Andrea Molod, ANC 3F05

Commissioner Chris Fromboluti, ANC 3G07

Commissioner Naomi Rutenberg, ANC 3F03

Commissioner Monika Nemeth, ANC 3F06

Commissioner Randy Speck, ANC 3G03

Commissioner Gale B. Black, ANC 4A08

UTILITIES

AT&T Corporation and AT&T Network

Mick Ebner, Operations Sara Hwary, AT&T Local

Comcast

Dane Bryant

DC Water

Mark Reid

Excelon Corp (PEPCO)

Frank Donfack Robert Brown Michael D. Wash

Verizon

Tim Outsa, Verizon Communication Adam Rice, Verizon Business (MCI)

Washington Gas Company

Joseph Atmore

INTEREST GROUPS

Carnegie Institution of Washington

Department of Terrestrial Magnetism

Friends of Rock Creek's Environment

Tom Downs

Rock Creek Conservancy

Jeanne Braha, Executive Director

Washington Area Bicyclist Association

Shane Farthing, Executive Director

SOVEREIGN NATIONS

Embassy of the Republic of Ivory Coast

Ambassador Daouda Diabate

Federation of Malaysia

Ambassador Kamala Shirin Lakhdhir

Government of Italy

Ambassador Armando Varricchio

Government of the Republic of Peru

Ambassador Carlos Pareja Ríos

Kingdom of Tunisia

Ambassador Fayçal Gouiaa